Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
3

One Line, One Love: Creative Conversations

Episode 34: Exploring, Experimenting, and Learning
3

One Line: I’ve learned to be wary of those times when I think I know what I’m doing.
Still Writing by Dani Shapiro

Description: In this episode of "One Line, One Love," Gail and Jay explore a thought-provoking line from Dani Shapiro's book Still Writing. Shapiro contends that writing reaches its peak when the writer embraces uncertainty, as she states, ".. to be wary of those times I think I know what I am doing." Gail and Jay reflect on their own experiences with navigating uncertainty in their writing, discussing how this inherent tension can be essential for creative growth. If you’re a writer grappling with uncertainty, this episode is a must-listen!

Discussion about this podcast