Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
11

One Line, One Love: Creative Conversations

Episode 32: Do your thing, dance your dance
11

One Line: My business is to do my thing, to dance my dance. If you profit from it, fine; if you don’t, too bad! As the Arabs say, “The nature of rain is the same, but it makes thorns grow in the marshes and flowers in the garden.”
Awareness by Anthony De Mello

Description: In this episode of "One, Line, One Love," Gail and Jay dive into a thought-provoking line from Anthony De Mello’s Awareness, that begins “My business is to do my thing...”. They explore the challenges writers face in discovering and expressing their unique style and voice. Gail and Jay also share their personal experiences with developing a genuine commitment to the writing life. If you’re a writer grappling with your dedication to the craft, this episode is a must-listen!

Discussion about this podcast