Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
4

One Line, One Love: Rachel Tawil Kenyon

Episode 13: We Have the Power to Change the World
4

Author: Rachel Tawil Kenyon

Book: You Know How to Love

One Line: You have the power, like waves in the ocean.

Rachel sums up this line in one word:
Persist

My goal with my books and my author visits is to instill the confidence that we all have the power to effect change.

5 Truths About Rachel:

  • I could be a professional sleeper. I can sleep anywhere, anytime. It's a gift.

  • Sometimes I'd rather hang out with teenagers than adults.

  • I'm a vegetarian turned pescatarian. I haven't eaten any meat other than fish in about 40 years.

  • I'm a terrible loser.

  • My favorite place to be is home with my husband, kids, and grandson.


Visit Rachel at:
www.happywithabook.com

Rachel’s Prompt Invitation

Write a short story around this anonymous quote: "You'll never regret a swim".

One Line, One Love believes in baby steps.
Sharing your writing is the first step toward pursuing your writing dream. 
C’mon — Shine!
Join us with your sentence in the comment section below. 

4 Comments