Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
6

One Line, One Love: Dave Kratzke

Episode 8: Turtles, Rabbits, and the Value of Perseverance
6

Author: Dave Kratzke

Book: It's okay to not eat your peas: how little moments in life leave lasting impressions

One Line: I repeat, can't is not in your vocabulary.

Dave sums up this line in one word:
Perseverance

This is a lesson my dad taught me and it's served me well my whole life. It's made me feel there is no mountain I can't climb if I believe in myself. It's a lesson that everyone nears to hear.

Truths About Dave:

  • I'm honest, reliable, hard-working, creative and open-minded.

  • I think all writers should write with honesty, and in doing so every word written will be stronger and more relatable to readers. It's not easy, but honesty is a quality people recognize and connect with when you are able to let your guard down and write as if no one else is gonna read it.


Visit Dave at:
Big Kat Kreative

Dave’s Prompt Invitation

Listen to a favorite song or piece of music and then
write about what connects you to it.
Is it the lyrics? The Beat? The melody?
How does it make you feel?

One Line, One Love believes in baby steps.
Sharing your writing is the first step toward pursuing your writing dream. 
C’mon — Shine!
Will you please share your song and a few thoughts about it in a comment below?

6 Comments